Costa Rica

Public Holidays in Costa Rica 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Costa Rica

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Thursday 3/28/2024 Maundy Thursday
Good Thursday
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Thursday 4/11/2024 Juan Santa maria Day
Juan Santa maria Day
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labor Day
Labor Day
Public
Thursday 7/25/2024 Guanacaste Day
Guanacaste Day
Public
Friday 8/2/2024 Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Public
Thursday 8/15/2024 Mother´s Day
Mother´s Day
Public
Sunday 9/15/2024 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Saturday 10/12/2024 Cultures National Day
Cultures National Day
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/28/2024 3/31/2024 4
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
4/11/2024 4/14/2024 4
7/25/2024 7/28/2024 4
8/2/2024 8/4/2024 3
8/15/2024 8/18/2024 4