Costa Rica

Public Holidays in Costa Rica 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Costa Rica

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Thursday 3/24/2016 Maundy Thursday
Good Thursday
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/11/2016 Juan Santa maria Day
Juan Santa maria Day
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labor Day
Labor Day
Public
Monday 7/25/2016 Guanacaste Day
Guanacaste Day
Public
Tuesday 8/2/2016 Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Mother´s Day
Mother´s Day
Public
Thursday 9/15/2016 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Wednesday 10/12/2016 Cultures National Day
Cultures National Day
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/24/2016 3/27/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
4/9/2016 4/11/2016 3
7/23/2016 7/25/2016 3
7/30/2016 8/2/2016 4
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
9/15/2016 9/18/2016 4