Colombia

Public Holidays in Colombia 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Colombia

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 1/6/2023 Epiphany
Día de los Reyes Magos
Public
Monday 2/20/2023 Carnival
Carnival
Public
Tuesday 2/21/2023 Carnival
Carnival
Public
Sunday 3/19/2023 Saint Joseph's Day
Día de San José
Public
Thursday 4/6/2023 Maundy Thursday
Jueves Santo
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Primero de Mayo
Public
Thursday 5/18/2023 Ascension Day
Ascensión del señor
Public
Thursday 6/8/2023 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Friday 6/16/2023 Sacred Heart
Sagrado Corazón
Public
Thursday 6/29/2023 Saint Peter and Saint Paul
San Pedro y San Pablo
Public
Thursday 7/20/2023 Declaration of Independence
Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia
Public
Monday 8/7/2023 Battle of Boyacá
Battle of Boyacá
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2023 Assumption of Mary
La Asunción
Public
Thursday 10/12/2023 Columbus Day
Día de la Raza
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2023 All Saints’ Day
Dia de los Santos
Public
Saturday 11/11/2023 Independence of Cartagena
Independencia de Cartagena
Public
Friday 12/8/2023 Immaculate Conception
La Inmaculada Concepción
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2023 1/8/2023 3
2/18/2023 2/21/2023 4
4/6/2023 4/9/2023 4
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/18/2023 5/21/2023 4
6/8/2023 6/11/2023 4
6/16/2023 6/18/2023 3
6/29/2023 7/2/2023 4
7/20/2023 7/23/2023 4
8/5/2023 8/7/2023 3
8/12/2023 8/15/2023 4
10/12/2023 10/15/2023 4
12/8/2023 12/10/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/25/2023 3