Chile

Public Holidays in Chile 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Chile

Date Name
Monday 1/2/2023 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Saturday 4/8/2023 Holy Saturday
Sábado Santo
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Sunday 5/21/2023 Navy Day
Día de las Glorias Navales
Public
Wednesday 6/7/2023 Battle of Arica
Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica
Public
Monday 6/26/2023 Saint Peter and Saint Paul
San Pedro y San Pablo
Public
Sunday 7/16/2023 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Virgen del Carmen
Public
Thursday 8/10/2023 Saint Lawrence
San Lorenzo de Tarapacá
Public
Thursday 8/10/2023 National Miner's Day
Día del Minero
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2023 Assumption of Mary
Asunción de la Virgen
Public
Monday 9/18/2023 National holiday
Fiestas Patrias
Public
Tuesday 9/19/2023 Army Day
Día de las Glorias del Ejército
Public
Wednesday 9/20/2023 Fiesta de La Pampilla
Feast of La Pampilla
Public
Thursday 9/21/2023 National Possession of the Strait of Magellan
Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes
Public
Monday 10/2/2023 Los Ríos Region Anniversary
Aniversario de la Creación de la XIV Región de Los Ríos
Public
Monday 10/9/2023 Columbus Day
Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos
Public
Friday 10/27/2023 Reformation Day
Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2023 All Saints
Día de Todos los Santos
Public
Sunday 11/19/2023 Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections
Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales
Public
Friday 12/8/2023 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Navidad / Natividad del Señor
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/31/2022 1/2/2023 3
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
6/24/2023 6/26/2023 3
8/10/2023 8/13/2023 4
8/12/2023 8/15/2023 4
9/16/2023 9/19/2023 4
9/21/2023 9/24/2023 4
9/30/2023 10/2/2023 3
10/7/2023 10/9/2023 3
10/27/2023 10/29/2023 3
12/8/2023 12/10/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/25/2023 3