Chile

Public Holidays in Chile 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Chile

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Saturday 4/16/2022 Holy Saturday
Sábado Santo
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Saturday 5/21/2022 Navy Day
Día de las Glorias Navales
Public
Tuesday 6/7/2022 Battle of Arica
Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica
Public
Sunday 6/26/2022 Saint Peter and Saint Paul
San Pedro y San Pablo
Public
Saturday 7/16/2022 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Virgen del Carmen
Public
Wednesday 8/10/2022 Saint Lawrence
San Lorenzo de Tarapacá
Public
Wednesday 8/10/2022 National Miner's Day
Día del Minero
Public
Monday 8/15/2022 Assumption of Mary
Asunción de la Virgen
Public
Sunday 9/18/2022 National holiday
Fiestas Patrias
Public
Monday 9/19/2022 Army Day
Día de las Glorias del Ejército
Public
Tuesday 9/20/2022 Fiesta de La Pampilla
Feast of La Pampilla
Public
Wednesday 9/21/2022 National Possession of the Strait of Magellan
Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes
Public
Sunday 10/2/2022 Los Ríos Region Anniversary
Aniversario de la Creación de la XIV Región de Los Ríos
Public
Sunday 10/9/2022 Columbus Day
Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos
Public
Thursday 10/27/2022 Reformation Day
Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2022 All Saints
Día de Todos los Santos
Public
Saturday 11/19/2022 Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections
Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales
Public
Thursday 12/8/2022 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Navidad / Natividad del Señor
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
6/4/2022 6/7/2022 4
8/13/2022 8/15/2022 3
9/17/2022 9/20/2022 4
10/27/2022 10/30/2022 4
10/29/2022 11/1/2022 4
12/8/2022 12/11/2022 4