Chile

Public Holidays in Chile 2013
A list of public holidays observed in Chile

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2013 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 3/29/2013 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Saturday 3/30/2013 Holy Saturday
Sábado Santo
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2013 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Tuesday 5/21/2013 Navy Day
Día de las Glorias Navales
Public
Friday 6/7/2013 Battle of Arica
Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica
Public
Wednesday 6/26/2013 Saint Peter and Saint Paul
San Pedro y San Pablo
Public
Tuesday 7/16/2013 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Virgen del Carmen
Public
Saturday 8/10/2013 Saint Lawrence
San Lorenzo de Tarapacá
Public
Saturday 8/10/2013 National Miner's Day
Día del Minero
Public
Thursday 8/15/2013 Assumption of Mary
Asunción de la Virgen
Public
Wednesday 9/18/2013 National holiday
Fiestas Patrias
Public
Thursday 9/19/2013 Army Day
Día de las Glorias del Ejército
Public
Friday 9/20/2013 Fiesta de La Pampilla
Feast of La Pampilla
Public
Saturday 9/21/2013 National Possession of the Strait of Magellan
Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes
Public
Wednesday 10/2/2013 Los Ríos Region Anniversary
Aniversario de la Creación de la XIV Región de Los Ríos
Public
Wednesday 10/9/2013 Columbus Day
Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos
Public
Sunday 10/27/2013 Reformation Day
Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes
Public
Friday 11/1/2013 All Saints
Día de Todos los Santos
Public
Tuesday 11/19/2013 Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections
Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales
Public
Sunday 12/8/2013 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2013 Christmas Day
Navidad / Natividad del Señor
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2012 1/1/2013 4
3/29/2013 3/31/2013 3
5/18/2013 5/21/2013 4
6/7/2013 6/9/2013 3
7/13/2013 7/16/2013 4
8/15/2013 8/18/2013 4
9/19/2013 9/22/2013 4
9/20/2013 9/22/2013 3
11/1/2013 11/3/2013 3
11/16/2013 11/19/2013 4