Switzerland

Public Holidays in Switzerland 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Switzerland

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Neujahr
Wednesday 1/2/2019 St. Berchtold's Day
Berchtoldstag
Sunday 1/6/2019 Epiphany
Heilige Drei Könige
Tuesday 3/19/2019 Saint Joseph's Day
Josefstag
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Karfreitag
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Tag der Arbeit
Thursday 5/30/2019 Ascension Day
Auffahrt
Monday 6/10/2019 Whit Monday
Pfingstmontag
Thursday 6/20/2019 Corpus Christi
Fronleichnam
Thursday 8/1/2019 Swiss National Day
Bundesfeier
Thursday 8/15/2019 Assumption of the Virgin Mary
Maria Himmelfahrt
Monday 9/16/2019 Jeûne Fédéral
Jeûne Fédéral
Friday 11/1/2019 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Sunday 12/8/2019 Immaculate Conception
Mariä Empfängnis
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Weihnachten
Thursday 12/26/2019 St. Stephen's Day
Stephanstag
Tuesday 12/31/2019 Silvester
Silvester
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
3/16/2019 3/19/2019 4
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
4/20/2019 4/22/2019 3
5/30/2019 6/2/2019 4
6/8/2019 6/10/2019 3
6/20/2019 6/23/2019 4
8/1/2019 8/4/2019 4
8/15/2019 8/18/2019 4
9/14/2019 9/16/2019 3
11/1/2019 11/3/2019 3
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4
12/28/2019 12/31/2019 4