Belize

Public Holidays in Belize 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Belize

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Monday 3/6/2023 Baron Bliss Day
Baron Bliss Day
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Saturday 4/8/2023 Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Monday 5/22/2023 Commonwealth Day
Commonwealth Day
Public
Sunday 9/10/2023 Saint George's Caye Day
Saint George's Caye Day
Public
Thursday 9/21/2023 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 10/9/2023 Day of the Americas
Day of the Americas
Public
Sunday 11/19/2023 Garifuna Settlement Day
Garifuna Settlement Day
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
3/4/2023 3/6/2023 3
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/20/2023 5/22/2023 3
9/21/2023 9/24/2023 4
10/7/2023 10/9/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4