Belize

Public Holidays in Belize 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Belize

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Monday 3/7/2016 Baron Bliss Day
Baron Bliss Day
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Saturday 3/26/2016 Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday
Public
Sunday 3/27/2016 Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Monday 5/23/2016 Commonwealth Day
Commonwealth Day
Public
Monday 9/12/2016 Saint George's Caye Day
Saint George's Caye Day
Public
Wednesday 9/21/2016 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 10/10/2016 Day of the Americas
Day of the Americas
Public
Monday 11/21/2016 Garifuna Settlement Day
Garifuna Settlement Day
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/5/2016 3/7/2016 3
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
5/21/2016 5/23/2016 3
9/10/2016 9/12/2016 3
10/8/2016 10/10/2016 3
11/19/2016 11/21/2016 3
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3