Botswana

Public Holidays in Botswana 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Botswana

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/18/2023 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Saturday 7/1/2023 Sir Seretse Khama Day
Sir Seretse Khama Day
Public
Monday 7/17/2023 Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day
Public
Saturday 9/30/2023 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Sunday 10/1/2023 Botswana Day holiday
Botswana Day holiday
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 St. Stephen's Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/18/2023 5/21/2023 4
7/15/2023 7/17/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4