Botswana

Public Holidays in Botswana 2021
A list of public holidays observed in Botswana

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2021 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/5/2021 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Saturday 5/1/2021 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/13/2021 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Thursday 7/1/2021 Sir Seretse Khama Day
Sir Seretse Khama Day
Public
Monday 7/19/2021 Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day
Public
Thursday 9/30/2021 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Friday 10/1/2021 Botswana Day holiday
Botswana Day holiday
Public
Saturday 12/25/2021 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Sunday 12/26/2021 St. Stephen's Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2021 1/3/2021 3
4/2/2021 4/4/2021 3
4/3/2021 4/5/2021 3
5/13/2021 5/16/2021 4
7/1/2021 7/4/2021 4
7/17/2021 7/19/2021 3
9/30/2021 10/3/2021 4
10/1/2021 10/3/2021 3