Bahamas, The

Public Holidays in Bahamas, The 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Bahamas, The

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Wednesday 1/10/2024 Majority Rule Day
Majority Rule Day
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Perry Christie Day
Perry Christie Day
Public
Monday 5/20/2024 Whit Monday
Whit Monday
Public
Wednesday 7/10/2024 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 8/5/2024 Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day
Public
Saturday 10/12/2024 National Heroes' Day
National Heroes' Day
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
5/18/2024 5/20/2024 3
8/3/2024 8/5/2024 3
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4