Bahamas, The

Public Holidays in Bahamas, The 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Bahamas, The

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Tuesday 1/10/2017 Majority Rule Day
Majority Rule Day
Public
Saturday 4/1/2017 Perry Christie Day
Perry Christie Day
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Monday 6/5/2017 Whit Monday
Whit Monday
Public
Monday 7/10/2017 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Saturday 8/5/2017 Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day
Public
Thursday 10/12/2017 National Heroes' Day
National Heroes' Day
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/7/2017 1/10/2017 4
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
6/3/2017 6/5/2017 3
7/8/2017 7/10/2017 3
10/12/2017 10/15/2017 4
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4