Brazil

Public Holidays in Brazil 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Brazil

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Confraternização Universal
Public
Tuesday 2/13/2024 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Passion of Jesus
Sexta feira Santa
Public
Sunday 3/31/2024 Easter Day
Domingo de Pascoa
Public
Sunday 4/21/2024 Tiradentes
Dia de Tiradentes
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Dia do Trabalhador
Public
Thursday 5/30/2024 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Saturday 9/7/2024 Independence Day
Dia da Independência
Public
Saturday 10/12/2024 Children's Day
Nossa Senhora Aparecida
Public
Saturday 11/2/2024 Day of the Dead
Dia de Finados
Public
Friday 11/15/2024 Republic Proclamation Day
Proclamação da República
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Natal
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
2/10/2024 2/13/2024 4
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
5/30/2024 6/2/2024 4
11/15/2024 11/17/2024 3