Brazil

Public Holidays in Brazil 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Brazil

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Confraternização Universal
Public
Tuesday 2/21/2023 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Passion of Jesus
Sexta feira Santa
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Day
Domingo de Pascoa
Public
Friday 4/21/2023 Tiradentes
Dia de Tiradentes
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Dia do Trabalhador
Public
Thursday 6/8/2023 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Thursday 9/7/2023 Independence Day
Dia da Independência
Public
Thursday 10/12/2023 Children's Day
Nossa Senhora Aparecida
Public
Thursday 11/2/2023 Day of the Dead
Dia de Finados
Public
Wednesday 11/15/2023 Republic Proclamation Day
Proclamação da República
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Natal
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/18/2023 2/21/2023 4
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/21/2023 4/23/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
6/8/2023 6/11/2023 4
9/7/2023 9/10/2023 4
10/12/2023 10/15/2023 4
11/2/2023 11/5/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/25/2023 3