Brazil

Public Holidays in Brazil 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Brazil

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Confraternização Universal
Public
Tuesday 3/5/2019 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 4/19/2019 Passion of Jesus
Sexta feira Santa
Public
Sunday 4/21/2019 Tiradentes
Dia de Tiradentes
Public
Sunday 4/21/2019 Easter Day
Domingo de Pascoa
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Dia do Trabalhador
Public
Thursday 6/20/2019 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Saturday 9/7/2019 Independence Day
Dia da Independência
Public
Saturday 10/12/2019 Children's Day
Nossa Senhora Aparecida
Public
Saturday 11/2/2019 Day of the Dead
Dia de Finados
Public
Friday 11/15/2019 Republic Proclamation Day
Proclamação da República
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Natal
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
3/2/2019 3/5/2019 4
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
6/20/2019 6/23/2019 4
11/15/2019 11/17/2019 3