Brazil

Public Holidays in Brazil 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Brazil

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 New Year's Day
Confraternização Universal
Public
Tuesday 3/4/2014 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 4/18/2014 Passion of Jesus
Sexta feira Santa
Public
Sunday 4/20/2014 Easter Day
Domingo de Pascoa
Public
Monday 4/21/2014 Tiradentes
Dia de Tiradentes
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 Labour Day
Dia do Trabalhador
Public
Thursday 6/19/2014 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Sunday 9/7/2014 Independence Day
Dia da Independência
Public
Sunday 10/12/2014 Children's Day
Nossa Senhora Aparecida
Public
Sunday 11/2/2014 Day of the Dead
Dia de Finados
Public
Saturday 11/15/2014 Republic Proclamation Day
Proclamação da República
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
Natal
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
3/1/2014 3/4/2014 4
4/18/2014 4/20/2014 3
4/19/2014 4/21/2014 3
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
6/19/2014 6/22/2014 4
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4