Belgium

Public Holidays in Belgium 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Belgium

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Nieuwjaar
Public
Sunday 3/31/2024 Easter Sunday
Pasen
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Paasmaandag
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Dag van de arbeid
Public
Thursday 5/9/2024 Ascension Day
Onze Lieve Heer hemel
Public
Monday 5/20/2024 Whit Monday
Pinkstermaandag
Public
Sunday 7/21/2024 Belgian National Day
Nationale feestdag
Public
Thursday 8/15/2024 Assumption Day
Onze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart
Public
Friday 11/1/2024 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Monday 11/11/2024 Armistice Day
Wapenstilstand
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Kerstdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
5/9/2024 5/12/2024 4
5/18/2024 5/20/2024 3
8/15/2024 8/18/2024 4
11/1/2024 11/3/2024 3
11/9/2024 11/11/2024 3