Belgium

Public Holidays in Belgium 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Belgium

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Nieuwjaar
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Sunday
Pasen
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Paasmaandag
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Dag van de arbeid
Public
Thursday 5/18/2023 Ascension Day
Onze Lieve Heer hemel
Public
Monday 5/29/2023 Whit Monday
Pinkstermaandag
Public
Friday 7/21/2023 Belgian National Day
Nationale feestdag
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2023 Assumption Day
Onze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2023 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Saturday 11/11/2023 Armistice Day
Wapenstilstand
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Kerstdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/18/2023 5/21/2023 4
5/27/2023 5/29/2023 3
7/21/2023 7/23/2023 3
8/12/2023 8/15/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/25/2023 3