Belgium

Public Holidays in Belgium 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Belgium

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Nieuwjaar
Public
Sunday 4/21/2019 Easter Sunday
Pasen
Public
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Paasmaandag
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Dag van de arbeid
Public
Thursday 5/30/2019 Ascension Day
Onze Lieve Heer hemel
Public
Monday 6/10/2019 Whit Monday
Pinkstermaandag
Public
Sunday 7/21/2019 Belgian National Day
Nationale feestdag
Public
Thursday 8/15/2019 Assumption Day
Onze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart
Public
Friday 11/1/2019 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Monday 11/11/2019 Armistice Day
Wapenstilstand
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Kerstdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
4/20/2019 4/22/2019 3
5/30/2019 6/2/2019 4
6/8/2019 6/10/2019 3
8/15/2019 8/18/2019 4
11/1/2019 11/3/2019 3
11/9/2019 11/11/2019 3