Belgium

Public Holidays in Belgium 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Belgium

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Nieuwjaar
Public
Sunday 4/16/2017 Easter Sunday
Pasen
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Paasmaandag
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Labour Day
Dag van de arbeid
Public
Thursday 5/25/2017 Ascension Day
Onze Lieve Heer hemel
Public
Monday 6/5/2017 Whit Monday
Pinkstermaandag
Public
Friday 7/21/2017 Belgian National Day
Nationale feestdag
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2017 Assumption Day
Onze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2017 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Saturday 11/11/2017 Armistice Day
Wapenstilstand
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Kerstdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/25/2017 5/28/2017 4
6/3/2017 6/5/2017 3
7/21/2017 7/23/2017 3
8/12/2017 8/15/2017 4
12/23/2017 12/25/2017 3