Belgium

Public Holidays in Belgium 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Belgium

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 New Year's Day
Nieuwjaar
Public
Sunday 4/20/2014 Easter Sunday
Pasen
Public
Monday 4/21/2014 Easter Monday
Paasmaandag
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 Labour Day
Dag van de arbeid
Public
Thursday 5/29/2014 Ascension Day
Onze Lieve Heer hemel
Public
Monday 6/9/2014 Whit Monday
Pinkstermaandag
Public
Monday 7/21/2014 Belgian National Day
Nationale feestdag
Public
Friday 8/15/2014 Assumption Day
Onze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart
Public
Saturday 11/1/2014 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Tuesday 11/11/2014 Armistice Day
Wapenstilstand
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
Kerstdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/19/2014 4/21/2014 3
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
5/29/2014 6/1/2014 4
6/7/2014 6/9/2014 3
7/19/2014 7/21/2014 3
8/15/2014 8/17/2014 3
11/8/2014 11/11/2014 4
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4