Åland Islands

Public Holidays in Åland Islands 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Åland Islands

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Nyårsdagen
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Långfredag
Public
Saturday 3/30/2024 Demilitarization Day
Ålands demilitariseringsdag
Public
Sunday 3/31/2024 Easter Sunday
Påskdagen
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Annandag påsk
Public
Tuesday 4/30/2024 Walpurgis Night
Valborgsmässoafton
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 May Day
Första maj
Public
Thursday 5/9/2024 Ascension Day
Kristi himmelsfärdsdagn
Public
Sunday 5/19/2024 Pentecost
Pingstdagen
Public
Monday 5/20/2024 Whit Monday
Annandag Pingst
Public
Saturday 6/1/2024 Epiphany
Trettondagen
Public
Sunday 6/9/2024 Autonomy Day
Självstyrelsedagen
Public
Friday 6/21/2024 Midsummer Eve
Midsommarafton
Public
Friday 6/21/2024 Midsummer Day
Midsommardagen
Public
Friday 11/15/2024 All Saints Day
Alla helgons dag
Public
Friday 12/6/2024 Independence Day
Självständighetsdagen
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2024 Christmas Eve
Julafton
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Juldagen
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Annandag jul
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
4/27/2024 4/30/2024 4
5/9/2024 5/12/2024 4
5/18/2024 5/20/2024 3
6/21/2024 6/23/2024 3
11/15/2024 11/17/2024 3
12/6/2024 12/8/2024 3
12/21/2024 12/24/2024 4
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4