Australia

Public Holidays in Australia 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Australia

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/26/2020 Australia Day
Australia Day
Public
Monday 3/2/2020 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Monday 3/9/2020 Canberra Day
Canberra Day
Public
Monday 3/9/2020 March Public Holiday
March Public Holiday
Public
Monday 3/9/2020 Eight Hours Day
Eight Hours Day
Public
Monday 3/9/2020 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Saturday 4/11/2020 Holy Saturday
Easter Eve
Public
Sunday 4/12/2020 Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday
Public
Monday 4/13/2020 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Saturday 4/25/2020 Anzac Day
Anzac Day
Public
Monday 5/4/2020 May Day
May Day
Public
Monday 5/4/2020 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Monday 6/1/2020 Western Australia Day
Western Australia Day
Public
Monday 6/8/2020 Queen's Birthday
Queen's Birthday
Public
Monday 8/3/2020 Picnic Day
Picnic Day
Public
Monday 10/5/2020 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Saturday 12/26/2020 St. Stephen's Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/29/2020 3/2/2020 3
3/7/2020 3/9/2020 3
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
4/11/2020 4/13/2020 3
5/2/2020 5/4/2020 3
5/30/2020 6/1/2020 3
6/6/2020 6/8/2020 3
8/1/2020 8/3/2020 3
10/3/2020 10/5/2020 3
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3