Argentina

Public Holidays in Argentina 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Argentina

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 2/12/2024 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/13/2024 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Sunday 3/24/2024 Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice
Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Tuesday 4/2/2024 Day of the Veterans and Fallen of the Malvinas War
Día del Veterano y de los Caídos en la Guerra de Malvinas
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Día del Trabajador
Public
Saturday 5/25/2024 May Revolution
Día de la Revolución de Mayo
Public
Monday 6/17/2024 Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes
Paso a la Inmortalidad del General Martín Miguel de Güemes
Public
Thursday 6/20/2024 General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day
Paso a la Inmortalidad del General Manuel Belgrano
Public
Tuesday 7/9/2024 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Monday 8/19/2024 General José de San Martín Memorial Day
Paso a la Inmortalidad del General José de San Martín
Public
Monday 10/14/2024 Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity
Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural
Public
Wednesday 11/20/2024 National Sovereignty Day
Día de la Soberanía Nacional
Public
Sunday 12/8/2024 Immaculate Conception Day
Día de la Inmaculada Concepción de María
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
2/10/2024 2/13/2024 4
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/2/2024 4
6/15/2024 6/17/2024 3
6/20/2024 6/23/2024 4
7/6/2024 7/9/2024 4
8/17/2024 8/19/2024 3
10/12/2024 10/14/2024 3