Argentina

Public Holidays in Argentina 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Argentina

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 2/24/2020 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/25/2020 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 3/24/2020 Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice
Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia
Public
Thursday 4/2/2020 Day of the Veterans and Fallen of the Malvinas War
Día del Veterano y de los Caídos en la Guerra de Malvinas
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 Labour Day
Día del Trabajador
Public
Monday 5/25/2020 May Revolution
Día de la Revolución de Mayo
Public
Wednesday 6/17/2020 Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes
Paso a la Inmortalidad del General Martín Miguel de Güemes
Public
Saturday 6/20/2020 General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day
Paso a la Inmortalidad del General Manuel Belgrano
Public
Thursday 7/9/2020 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Monday 8/17/2020 General José de San Martín Memorial Day
Paso a la Inmortalidad del General José de San Martín
Public
Monday 10/12/2020 Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity
Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural
Public
Friday 11/20/2020 National Sovereignty Day
Día de la Soberanía Nacional
Public
Tuesday 12/8/2020 Immaculate Conception Day
Día de la Inmaculada Concepción de María
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/22/2020 2/25/2020 4
3/21/2020 3/24/2020 4
4/2/2020 4/5/2020 4
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
5/23/2020 5/25/2020 3
7/9/2020 7/12/2020 4
8/15/2020 8/17/2020 3
10/10/2020 10/12/2020 3
11/20/2020 11/22/2020 3
12/5/2020 12/8/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3